A bit of parenting support today: One Simple Phrase

In talking with some of you dear “fellow parents”, I have used the phrase “my momma tool box” or “my parenting tool belt”. Over the years, (because I so needed it! :), I have been so blessed to learn from many resources that have supported me to learn “tools” to pull out for the job – whatever that may be: tantrum-ing 4 year old, siblings fighting, disconnected & distracted mom…whatever.  You name it. There are lots of different “jobs” that we GET the opportunity to learn through & from.
As I have shared, the concept & truths of teaching self-government, (& the resource created to support parents by the same name that has helped me to begin to really learn this), have helped me to really see what parenting truly is, my privilege therein & ways to help me really fulfill this gift in truth – blessing my life, my marriage & the lives of my children in ways I only dared dream was possible. This has helped fill in many blanks in a lot of my learning. I am equally grateful for EVERY resource that has brought any level of truth & light about the true nature & gift of parenting into my life. Each has played a part in helping open up the eyes of my understanding more & more, & thus my ability to be the parent I am given to be. Each has helped me to learn & gain “tools” as well.
Over the years, one source that has spoken to my heart – as I have recognized truths there & that I have gained tools from, is Positive Discipline: https://www.positivediscipline.com/ I am sharing this with you, because I read a blog post this week that I feel to share with you, from a mom that likewise saw truths in the Positive Discipline resource & went on to help parents learn what she learned & help them, as she has been helped. She is doing so in a big way. I LOVE to see people listening to their hearts & doing what is given them to do, to help bless the lives of others – ESPECIALLY when it comes to helping the families & homes of today!
I wanted to share this post with you, as it confirms many things that the Lord has spoken to my heart – making a profound impact. I hope this simple phrase, does for you, to:
 

Remember… if you find yourself at your wits end this week, or this month or some point this year… this is a gift & privilege given, no entrusted, to you.

Image result for pink box gift given in hands image

 
 What a privilege parenting – getting to truly love, serve, learn, grow & teach another choice human being in this way – truly is.
 
Wow. Think about it…
 
What a beautiful gift & privilege this “parenting” truly is.
D.D.
***Join us at this years Teaching Self-Government conference:  “Parenting with Power, Purpose & Peace”
Early bird pricing is still available. We hope to see you & your youth there!

http://teachingselfgovernment.com/events/parenting-power-purpose-and-peace-tsg-conference-0?a=11360&c=1

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment